What’s a girl to do?

Posted: February 1, 2014 in Journal

I’ve been out of the mainstream for a while working at a job that was pretty consuming. Now that I am no longer working at that job, I have decided that this is a time for me to reflect… to determine what I want to do with this, the third act of my life. I want to actively manage my life, to understand what I want to do, accomplish, experience and avoid. Rather than a random life that I fall through the nearest open door of opportunity (which has often worked out amazingly well) ˆ want to leave no stone unturned. I have a limited amount of time left to thrive and I don’t want to look back and say, “I wish I would have….” Sure no life can be void of regrets, the love that never blossomed, the dream job that wasn’t quite what you expected, the place you didn’t get to… but if I can sum it all up, I’d like to become more aware of my choices both opportunities that open up to me and the ones that I create.

Leave a Reply

